Belgrade, Serbia

I'm back in Budapest after a great visit to Belgrade Serbia. I catch a plan in 7 hours so I've blipped the one of the first pictures that gives a flavour of Belgrade it was taken from the top of the Despot Stefan Tower in the Kalemegdan.

The weather was also incredible 35 degrees and i burnt my baldy head, must get another hat :-)

There are signs all over the city of the recent wars and troubles, there are building that are still bombed and lots of buildings riddled with bullet holes. There's also lots of signs of growth and regeneration. The country has a cruel history, but the people I talked to are determined this next generation will be the best ever.

If you visit you have to go to the bohemian quarter, it's fantastic full of restaurants most with live traditional music and lots of singing. I was asked to do a traditional Welsh song so powered by a few local beers called Jelen they got Calon lân :-)

I will definitely return and if you get the chance give it a go :-)

Many thanks for all the fav's, stars and lovely comments on the Cathedral yesterday it's as always really appreciated.

Large view or just press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.