An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Monday is the new Saturday...

Backblip

My plan for today was a shopping trip to Braehead shopping centre in Glasgow to buy birthday gifts for Esme, our great niece who turns 4 on Thursday, but it was such a lovely day I didn't want to be stuck in a shopping mall, so we went to Perth instead.

David is still getting used to me being so mobile now, thanks to Buzz, and whilst he thinks it is great, he's realising there is a down side...I can get into and around and spend lots of time in shops!  Fat Face in particular benefitted from my presence today :D

Esme has more toys than she knows what to do with so I decided we would buy clothes as her main gift.  After being disappointed by the choice in a number of shops, we ended up in good old M&S and were spoiled for choice.  David took the bundle of clothes I selected to the checkout whilst I wandered further in the store.  When he met back up with me he said the check out lady was praising him for his excellent choices and commenting on how well he'd chosen coordinating separates saying her husband wouldn't have a clue what to buy.  He soaked up the praise for a second or two before confiding that I was with him and that it was me who'd chosen the clothes.    

When we came out of M&S it was 5.30pm.  Our car was parked just opposite Cafe Kisa and we both looked at each other, the same thought forming in both our minds...

...and so five minutes later we found ourselves being shown to a table and menu's being handed to us :-)))

When the waitress came to take our drinks order I automatically ordered a G&T.  It was only as I took my first sip I remembered it was Monday.  Oh well, when one is retired every day is a Saturday :-)))

Home after a delicious dinner to feet up and snooze.  Shopping and dinner out on a Monday?  I could get used to this :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.