Shrooms and Other Sightings

Did you see a face in the thumnail?

VD and I hiked 2.3 miles at Mill Stream Reservation and only saw 3 walkers, 5 mountain bikers, and 2 people in the creek with 2 dogs.  It was a perfect day, on the cool side with sunshine peeking through the leaves in the forest.  I photographed 9 new to me fungi, and some other interesting sights, including the little newt that VD managed to avoid smashing. 

I learned that most trees twist to the right (under the bark) as they grow, but some twist to the left, in the same proportion as there are right- and left-handed people.  Huh...

Still doing acquatic therapy twice a week for a couple of more weeks then a reevaluation. 

I'll post today's picture later on tonight if I can.  Thanks for your visits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.