Life's tangled skein

By atp

Selling Whisky To Ghosts

I don't know whether "Selling Whisky to Ghosts" is a quotation; it certainly feels as if it ought to be. I want to register this as a quotation; it means doing something mildly distasteful and still ventually pointless. Any time you write the phrase you have to put my name in italics after the quote to indicate that it's mine...

Anyway, this is the scene at Stansted Airport this afternoon. I do not know whether the chap in the kilt was Scottish; I rather doubt it. I also saw a chap in a similarly-tartaned (tartanned?) kilt at Edinburgh Aiport, so I guess someone has bought a load of 'em. Not being a whisky drinker I didn't choose to sample what he was selling, but since this was just after security there was a good stream of people passing - a long enough exposure and we were able to get the passers-by blurred and let the salesman shine through!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.