Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

16/15 dulcimer

       My illogical logic went like this: the chromatic dulcimer, now fourteen years old, is in desperate need of some TLC like new strings, refreshed delrin rods, and a refinished sound board. UPS's shipping requirements have changed and my box is no longer fit for purpose. What should I do? Travel the eight hundred odd miles to Oklahoma to deliver it myself? I totted up cost of fuel, lodging and meals for the leisurely five days I would take for the journeys (there and back) and thought for a little more I could order a new dulcimer and then have a shipping case to send off my older dulcimer for repair.

       This is my new dulcimer (spot the differences) which arrived today whilst I was off having new tyres fitted on the car ready for winter. Now I need to practise and 'play it in' ready for the New Mexico Dulcimer Festival at the end of October.






256/365/109

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.