Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Sidings

I finally completed on my flat purchase, which is good, although it comes with other stresses as I’m basically buying everything, except my computer and desk, from the beginning again.

At present in the UK it seems that energy suppliers aren’t taking on new customers so when moving one has to stay with whoever the previous owners used. That’s all fine but British Gas say they didn’t supply the property (they did) and, of course, aren’t taking on new customers so won’t let me sign up, thus leaving me in limbo. Of course, getting through to someone on the phone seems impossible and isn’t really what’s needed when there’s a million other things to sort out. Fortunately I don’t actually move in until next week.

I may be a bit flaky with Blip for a while!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.