Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Crested Terns

Wow, wow, wow, that’s all I can say about how I feel.  Today I met the Crested Tern for the first time.  They are one of the most wonderfully comical creatures and it was such a suprise when they turned up at Hamelin Bay this afternoon.  Mauzee and I had taken a drive out to Cosy Corner near Augusta, or so we thought.   We actually discovered Foul Bay, see Mauzee’s Blip today.  It was the most spectacular beach and the blustery conditions made it so amazing and exhilarating.  We then toddled across to Hamelin Bay to see just how accurate my painting on Saturday had been.  And there they were - the most comical birds I have ever seen.  They are hysterical and apart from being excellent at the Quickstep they are quite beautiful.  I have added an extra that I INSIST you head over and have a peek at.  It was just a wonderful couple of hours and only 14km’S from Augusta.  
The exciting aspect of being close to the ocean is that even when the weather is inclement, that is raining and windy, the water takes on a totally different dimension.  We’ve experienced the crystal waters of the Dampier Peninsula and today we had the thrill of seeing the Indian Ocean going off!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.