Ambling Camera

By AmblingCamera

Keukenhof Gardens

Today we caught two buses to the gardens. Amazing place with tulips everywhere. The mistress kept changing my lenses - from wide angle to macro and back again. After wandering around the gardens for 2 hours, the Mistress decided to hire a bike to ride to the flower fields around Lisse.

She hadn't ridden a bike for many years so was very wobbly at first, particularly as she has no balance. She didn't fall off, but the basket I was in came off the bike and I was dropped onto the road. I didn't work, but the Mistress didn't panic and at the next flower field, reinserted the flash card, red inserted the battery, pointed me at the field - and I worked again!

Her relief was obvious!

Back to Amsterdam and out to diner with Anne's friends - and had a great night out.

Tomorrow - Finland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.