Health

I went on the GP surgery website as they prefer you not to phone and it said I can't see my GP for my ear or my skin rashes and to consult a pharmacist. Ear throbbing with pain and I cannot hear well at the best of times but now it's very bad. The rashes are not all in places I'd want to show a pharmacist!
Fuming!
I emailed reception at the surgery and complained politely- I told them I felt abandoned by my GP surgery and the e consultation was too limited for my needs plus I was not prepared to strip off in front of a pharmacist. I added that my partner can get an appointment easily at his GP surgery, just by phoning them and did I need to move GP surgery to get help.
Clicked send.
2 seconds later a response - that's a first!
They said to contact reception and so I rang them - she booked me a clinic appointment in town for 11am! 
Still not seeing my GP I note - just what are the GPs doing I wonder? They don't seem to be seeing any patients - well not at my GP surgery anyway. Last time I saw a GP for my asthma review there was a couple and myself in the waiting room, the couple were seen and left and then I was seen and left and there was nobody else there!
Anyway, I went to the clinic appointment and there was that note on the door. What if you don't have a mobile phone?
I am convinced they are deliberately putting obstacles in the way to fob people off. I rang and was told I would not be seen in the clinic but in the cabin on the car park and was told to wait outside it till someone came for me! Fortunately it was not raining or baking hot.
I was seen! Not examined fully at all - she only looked at one area of the rashes and was ending the consultation there with a prescription for the rashes but I told her about my ear as well and she had a look so I did get a prescription for that also.
Notes in one of the medicines I was prescribed said not recommended in patients over 60 - I am 72! Rang pharmacist who said it was recommended if prescribed but not if over the counter. Ah, that's OK then!!!
Anyway, enough about health - sorry, but I needed a rant.
On a happier note see extra photo of our back garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.