Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

The Nolan Show

Not a great shot, but this was the set before the show started. Tonight the topic was Elderly Care and the closing if care homes. It was really emotional and so well done. They had 3 local politics talking on the issue, with audience interaction, then John Prescott was on, speaking about his battle with Bulimia and the Omagh Bombing. Becca and I were in the 3rd row, I was a little apprehensive, but it was actually a great experience. Overall, it's been a pretty nice day.

I had class at 10 this morning: then met Phil for lunch. On the war back to uni, I bumped into one of my old teachers, I haven't seen him in a year, so it was lovely to have a catch up with him. I then went up to uni and got some work done, before going to a talk on Race Relations in Nashville, by the lovely Ben Houston. Once the talk was over, we headed out for a drink, then met up with Ben for dinner, it was a really nice way to spend my afternoon/evening. I had to leave dinner early though, as Becca was picking me up for Nolan.

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.