Classic Pose

definitely a poser, my girl - aka Miss Snooty :)

What a day - took the car to be serviced, but the traffic was so horrendous this morning, I had to go the back way.  

Anyway I got there, left the car, and went in the building - and their computers were playing up.  I stood there at least 30 minutes whilst they were trying to clear me for my courtesy car, because they have to check points online now - 30 years of driving and thankfully - nil point but of course they don't know that!

Then the lady said to me, now you're going to get a shock as we went out to the car - it was massive - a hybrid/petrol mix toyota.  She showed me how to start it and left me to it, but I couldn't move the seat forward!  Anyway I got out and some staff were outside so I asked them, and a lady came and helped - and joy you can even put it up as well as forward :)

Eventually I got home, driving slowly and carefully because of not being used to the car, but not without some idiot who decided they were going to the right of the lane when I was already in the right lane - and only just passed me in the gap between the traffic lights and the right turn!!!!

Thankfully the journey back to collect my clean and shiny car inside and out :)

All change, as I'm now going to my brother's on Sunday night, which is much better.  Train seats booked, so its just a matter of getting through London on the underground between Paddington and Liverpool Street...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.