Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Half-mast

This morning I had one of Celia Henderson's Photoshop Zoom tutorials. She knows such a lot about editing and is a very good teacher. Today she was working through healing and clone tools.

This afternoon The Man and I went down to church to sign the Book of Condolences. While I was there I thought it would be appropriate to make a blip of the flag at half-mast. Such an important symbol of these days.

Watched quite a bit of the TV coverage. Don't let me hear anyone complain about the coverage. She gave us 70 years of duty, so watching a few hours of interesting footage of film of her life each day is no hardship.

At tea-time I went outside, hoping to see the Royal plane coming over Cumbria but its path was too far west for us to see from our house. I'd been taking lots of snaps before hubby came out and told me that THAT plane was going north so I should be looking for one going the other way! Picky, or what!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.