Walking the dog

Saw these two at the beginning of my walk and one other woman with a dog at the end of it - perfect! The ravens were extremely vocal as I walked through the field, and I can never resist imitating their calls. Kalyn and I are pretty good at it, and sometimes I think they answer us!
The field is very dry and autumn colours are appearing. There's still a haze from wildfire smoke that changes the light. 
Home to do some light work in the garden. I picked what might be our last cucumber. There are a couple of small ones so we'll see if they continue to grow. In the past, we've given so many cucumbers away, but this year we haven't had nearly as many, just enough for ourselves and for neighbour Bill when he wants one. There are still some zucchini coming. I don't remember ever picking either at this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.