I must be excited

I woke up at 5 am, spontaneously. I think I’m too excited about Iceland to sleep. I checked the time in Reykjavik. It was 9 am so I got up. 

Thank you amandoAlentejo for suggesting onions. I will try what you suggested, but in the meantime this morning I made avocado toast with balsamic caramelized onions. https://www.mediterraneanliving.com/avocado-toast-with-caramelized-balsamic-onions/
I look forward to trying other people’s suggestions too!

I appreciate having a day’s notice before having to dress up for work. Just to show how appreciative I am of opportunities handed to me, my initial reaction to being told I was meeting some honored guest today was, “why the hell do I have to do it?” Fortunately I did realize why and that it is an opportunity …. And it was switched to tomorrow. I spent the night finding clothes so I don’t accidentally dress in navy blue pants tomorrow. It was so much easier to dress before the pandemic. 

A former ambassador talked with some of us about renewable energy auctions today. She thanked us for our time and I said, “please, thank YOU, none of our family or friends want to talk to us about it.”

My wide picture - I just dig this logo, the combination of the wings into eyes, a circular design that looks like a smile. It is for an electric scooter company and for no good reason one has been on the sidewalk near my home for about a month now. 

Zelensky was in a car accident but he’s fine. Can you imagine being the guy who ran into Zelensky’s car? Sort of like the idiot who mugged a little old lady in NY only to find out it was a mob boss’ mother. Oops. 

Zelensky visited Izium. Ukrainian leaders are calling for more weapons, including air defense weapons. 

The US did eventually grant Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s visa request to attend UNGA or the UN General Assembly. We only approved half the delegation they asked for. 

Ukraine received the first German howitzers donated by Berlin in June. A howitzer is like a modern, long distance cannon. Germany has approved the sale of more. 

Russians are selling their homes in Crimea and moving their families out. This includes representatives of the Russian administration, FSB employees, and commanders of military units.  

Russian reserve officers are refusing to sign up. This leaves a shortage of tactical commanders. 

Public opinion in Russia has gotten so negative that Putin’s spokesman felt the need to warn people that the line is thin. 

US Senators introduced legislation today that would designate Russia a state sponsor of terrorism. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.