Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

A Real Dad

I went to the park today to see if I could find something unusual to shoot, and I did. The little guy, Kole I was later to find out, (I'm guessing somewhere around age 3) and his dad were going over some of the finer points of kite flying. Then the dad did something to really impress me...he let Kole do the kite flying...he didn't just get it aloft and hand Kole the string.

The little guy grabbed onto the string and ran as fast as those little legs would carry him (sometimes the wrong way, but so what!!) And it worked...he actually got the kite to fly. Dad "helped", but Kole got the satisfaction and pride of getting the kite up in the air.

Way to go dad!!! As one dad to another, I am really proud of you!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.