KatGirl

By katgirl

Mom's Kitchen

These are two paintings that have hung in Mom's Kitchen since the dawn of time. They are my 11:59 emergency blip, as I arrived in Florida quite late.

I thought today would be a frazzled and tiring day. But today was a friendly day. I could barely pack for my trip between all the texts from my well wishing friends. A woman overheard me talking to my brother at the airport and offered if she could help clarify what is going on with my Mom, as she is a doctor. Turns out she is also a dog lover and was flying to the same city to take care of her mother in law who was ill. Another couple flying to the same city struck up a conversation and the gentleman helped me with my bag. I have his wife's card in case we need any help finding doctors or rehab centers for my Mom.

I arrived to find Mom awake and worried, but glad to see me. We meet with a surgeon tomorrow. I hope we find the right surgeon soon because she is not eating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.