Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Breakfast at the Inn!

I absolutely love the Mission Inn; actually we both do. So this morning after I took care of some business at the campus, the two of us were on our way to have breakfast at Riverside's historical landmark, the Mission Inn.

Water fountains grace the grounds and spiral staircases lead to interesting remote places in the hotel. One hundred years ago it was a destination hotel. Folks from the East would take the train across country to spend their winters in the arid climate on the edge of California's desert terrain.

Mr. Fun is my best friend, so today we enjoyed each other's company while we had a delicious breakfast. This is anniversary season for us. Many years ago today Mr. Fun became part of the "this I know" people, and two weeks later I joined the parade. So we celebrated during breakfast today. Then we wandered about, exploring, discovering, and breathing in the wonder of this famous resort--a place we think is rather magical.

Then he drove us the 16 miles west to home to the business that comes with the beginning of a new work week. I spent lots of time communicating with students today. Tomorrow my Tuesday students will write an in-class essay and then two days later the Thursday students will do the same.

I've already peeked at a number of blips and now I'm going to wander through blipland some more. All of YOU make this a fabulous place.

It's been a great Monday. It doesn't get any better than this
. . . and then it does! ;-)

Good night for Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.