Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

The Royal Mile from Princes Street Gardens

I've blipped this view before but that's not going to stop me blipping it again - and again! It must be one of the world's best cityscapes. The building on the far left of the photo is the Bank of Scotland, then left of centre is the Assembly Hall of the Church of Scotland which is given over to the Fringe in August and must be a nice little earner for the church. The steeple right of centre belongs to the Hub, the office of the International Festival, and then there's Ramsay Gardens with white walls and tiled roofs, one of the most desirable addresses in Edinburgh. I was in town getting my contact lens prescription updated - it seems to change every few months. In the morning I went to pick up some more pieces from the pottery studio which will probably feature in future blips, and there are more pots to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.