Sunflowers

At school today. I spent a bit of time in reception, no time for the library today as there was a fire drill and they had to get changed for PE. Several children couldn't do it themselves and they just left their school clothes on the floor and wandered off. A few didn't have their names in their clothes or trainers. No matter how much teachers tell the parents these things some take no notice. Came across a little boy called Loki,  Just made me think of next door's white cat. The boy also had very white blond hair. 
I stay until the afternoon to take year 1 to the library. Catherine the teacher is amazingly organised and has put them in reading groups so I took a group at a time. Some children are off with the cuckoos and ended up in the wrong group. Next week will be better. I did enjoy it but I was tired when I got home. I sat reading in a lovely warm sunny conservatory and so naturally fell asleep!
I have put the sunflower heads in a bowl, I couldn't bear to just put them in the green bin. All the baby ones on the stems have opened and looking lovely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.