L’Ordre du Jour

Today’s main event was meeting Junior for lunch in Dunfermline at our usual haunt - Khushi’s for Indian food. We had hoped to break new ground by trying out a local gastro-pub (at the risk of being labelled pretentious) but they had no tables available. 

I spent the afternoon digesting lunch while trying not to fall asleep in the process. 

My multitasking skills shone through as I made plans for the weekend at the same time. 

What a guy…

It is a difficult time to be trying to make plans, with the Great and the Good expecting the plebs like me to sit around “in mourning” for days on end. I am reasonably certain the event I am going to on Saturday will go ahead. I will bring earphones so that I can use iTunes on my iPhone to drown out any silly music they feel obliged to play. 

I was not expecting a national shutdown - North Korea style - on Monday in an attempt to enforce misery on the whole population. I have a different plan. Maybe I will get arrested, but “Aw *uck it” is a phrase which enters my mind a lot these days.  

I got my Blip around the corner from the restaurant - Abbot House which is the (wee) city’s oldest building and dates from the 16th century. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.