My kind of Dog

Today I did not have to go looking for a blip, my blip came by looking at me. But turned around and walked the other way on it's short legs before I had the camera out. So here you have it's back view!

I've had a dog once. I loved him dearly. He died way too young and it's about 30 years since I lost him. A dachshund, of course. His name was Oskar. Like all dachshunds he had his own mind and listened only if he wanted to. I always said he only speaks English, because I got him in the US of A. It was a good excuse, me thinks. He was short haired, too, but red. He was a good friend in a tough time. I still miss him. Whenever I see dachshunds I compare them to him, I can't help it. They never win. Still I would like to take one home, but one can't work full time and have a dog sitting at home, no way I would do that. So I continue my dogless walks.

19:15; 20,5°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.