WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Faded grandeur

It's been a while since I gave you a Languedoc door, so here's a rather fine one, with bonus windows. I went to Azille today to visit Sarah of Spotty Dog Framing. One of the guests at our 25 year celebration spurned the obvious booze or flowers and gave us three delicate, fragile prints from his native Vietnam instead. So I chose frames and boards, and also got to meet her tiny and very cute rescue puppy Tiggy. I'm not a dog person but she is adorable.

Last night there was a very dramatic storm which lasted about half an hour and then stopped as suddenly as it had started. It certainly cleared the muggy, steamy air; this morning the sky was clear with a few puffy pink clouds, and it was another scorcher. After visiting Sarah I wandered around looking for a blip. The extra is one I rather liked because of the accidental blobs of lens flare -- I think the lens needed a clean. But my blip assistant/cheese supplier voted for this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.