TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Sunset With Clouds~

~Positives and Negatives~

I have had a very, very interesting couple of week here.
Some good things happened and some bad things happened.


- I got food poisoning 2 weeks ago.
+ Recovered in a few days, all is well!
- Motorcycle starter went out on me.
+ I can fix it myself, in a couple of hours!
- Southwest Meetup has gone south.
+ SW Meetup rescheduled for September!
- Photo library is corrupted, 65,000 images, gone?
+ Images still there and recovered them all!
- My computer logic board is going bad on me.
+ Got a great replacement computer, very inexpensive!
- Replacement computer didn't work properly.
+ Guy took it back and refunded my money!
- Have to buy a new computer very quickly.
+ Bought a Mac Pro Quad-core 2.93GHz, 8GB ram, 4TB of HD!
- New computer won't be here for another 4 to 5 days.
+ New computer and NEC 26" monitor will be here in 4 or 5 days!
- Never had this many things go wrong is such a short time before.
+ I'm very grateful for the wonderful life that I have been blessed with!


Hope you all had a great weekend, I did.
My eternal optimism has been tested, and came out on top!
I haven't been keeping up with pictures and comments, sorry!
Still have lots of things to get sorted out and a long to-do list.
Should be back in the mix shortly, I hope!
Thanks for sticking with me, through thick and thin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.