View Through My Lens...

By boyzee

Farewell Ma’am

I had always planned to go up-to London today, and decided on a whim to go last night.

I joined the queue at 2230 just by The Globe theatre. Many hours later (8hrs 20mins to be precise) I got my moment to bid Her Majesty farewell, offer my thanks for her Service to our nation and wish her well on her next journey.

Whilst the distance wasn’t far, it was quite hard. No real stopping and not many places to sit down, but it was worth it in the end.

I met some delightful people in the queue and we shared an experience together that will stay with us for the remainder of our lives. In would like to thank them too.

We got extra time in the Hall as a change over of the vigil guard took place. That meant we had longer to soak it all in. It really was memorable.

Now washing my handkerchief in readiness for Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.