pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Footie Fever

Even the best and most committed of double acts need a break from each other every now and then.

For this reason, m’boy was with me for a lad’s night this evening and we had a great time. It was a nice evening weather-wise, so with no youngest to entertain, I was able to stay to watch him at football training. They seem to be a nice bunch of lads (and a lass) and a chat with one of the other dads revealed that the team has a focus on enjoying the game, which is good to hear.

At his request, we had burgers for tea in front of a Match of the Day from two weeks ago and then played a couple of games of FIFA - being the soft Dad that I am, I let him beat me comprehensively before packing him off to bed.

Great finish to the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.