Shaun B

This is Shaun, my host for the week out here in Vegas. He's a top bloke, even though it is his fault I ended up drinking for hours last night/this morning then having a very very long sleep today!

Got a text from him at 4pm saying "I'm a broken man. My head hurts so bad", only to get a text from another one of the guys about a minute later saying exactly the same thing which made me laugh. We all over did it last night and i think thats a few of us off the booze now for a long time.

We headed out for dinner this evening to a little diner up the strip for a little change. Food was quite good but I wasn't feeling too hungry or great so didn't have anything alcoholic to drink and headed back quite quickly to have an early night instead of being tempted into drinking more beer.

Bumped into some of the guys on the way back, one of who'm hadn't been to bed since he left us at the bar in the early hours of this morning. He'd just been to the Oxygen bar as apparently 20 minutes of the pure oxygen is the equivalent of 3 hours sleep and he felt great after it.

Was really cool & windy outside tonight. Hope it stays that way, it was really nice being able to walk around in UK summer weather temperature rather than baking hot and was nice to get out of the air con for a wee while.

Talking of walking, i installed a pedometer app on the iphone yesterday and tracked my day. Walking to/from conference sessions and then the various events I walked over 10km yesterday and burned more calories than my daily diet goal. When I did weigh myself today I was less weight than when I arrived even after all the food and beer. Result! :D

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.