Meet Dave.

Not being a gardener I have no idea what breed this flower is but I call him Dave!
I'm sure someone will put me right  I just thought it was bright and cheerful so snapped Blipped it.

Is Flower Friday such a thing?

I reduced my hobbies by one today after inspecting my remaining hive they hadn't produced a queen which I thought they were doing and the few remaining bees will not survive. So I have been de-registered and am no longer a beekeeper.
I have found it enjoyable, frustrating, infuriating and fascinating but why my bees have not survived the winter as they were strong hives with plenty of stores I'll never know.
Just when I thought that I'm getting the hang of them they would throw me a curve ball.
I shall sort all the gear out and sell it but I doubt there's much value in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.