Different Drummers

The man who swims vigorously in the wake of others may reach the paddle steamer and play proficiently with the band onboard. But the man who swims downstream may reach the source of genius.

That's paraphrasing a quote I once read by Florian Schneider's father. I can't find the actual words. I thought it fit this image of the carp banners flying over Shukugawa as I went for my run this evening.

It's been a productive day. I typed all of my school reports today while the kids were at school and Kazuko was at work. Now I can spend more time with them over the Golden Week holiday. This evening I went for 10 km run and beat my pre-marathon 55 minutes target with a time of 54 minutes. Now I shall set myself a new target of 50 minutes.

Valerie has now joined the after school Track and Field club and she is getting up early two or three days a week to run for one hour before school starts. Arthur has expressed a desire to come running with me sometimes. Are we the fastest family on eight legs?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.