Homeward Bound

Posted some whisky samples to a fellow Blipper.  Prepared for tonight’s whisky club meeting.  CMC is preparing her own club.  It has extra nails
 
I went to visit my Mum and, after a spell of real clarity, she was really mixed up today.  She said she’d spent a lot of the morning walking around the mall.  She owes money to: (and this is verbatim) ‘Larry, Garry, Barry, or Harry’ – she’s not sure which.  Whereby I know his name is Karl.  Karl’s a good soul – a carer at the home; he has taken the time to locate some perfume for my Mum that hasn’t been made for years.  I think it was ‘Haddock in a Mist’.  She then said she was in the basement looking for the ATM (neither of which exist). 
 
Out of nowhere she asked me ‘Iain, is Derek Nimmo still alive?’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.