Queen Street

Back home and out to source a bottle from the Malt Whisky Society for a leaving do on Thursday. It would have been a shame to have rushed off rather than enjoyed a bit of blue sky thinking with a dram of #76 (Mortlach). After that, a small curry was decided upon. That Omar Khayyam at Haymarket is damned good. I've seen Iain Banks in there a couple of times as I've walked past. Apparently it's his favourite Indian restaurant (he mentions it frequently in his whisky travelogue, Raw Spirit, which is actually a dire read) though I'm not sure we'll see him there again.
Anyway, after that, it was home for a breather, a nap, a refresh, and oot with my weel-swall'd kyte afore me. I was still so poked I could only face a dram of, well, Mortlach actually. They had an unopened bottle of 15yo. I only had two nips out it, so if you're passing the Diggery Dawgs, I'd recommend you stop in before I get round to the rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.