KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Happy Friday!

Happy Friday vibes.
Jobs complete; sneaky 'me' time
and lunch with a friend.

It's been a more indulgent day today.  Lots of jobs done this morning, organised appointments, chased things that needed chasing and sorted shopping.  Then I had arranged to meet a friend for lunch but decided to take my book and go and sit in the cafe early and just chill.  Very naughty. As was this 'Manchester Blondie'. Not sure what a Manchester blondie is but I can confirm it was delicious.  Lovely friend was running late so I had nearly an hour to myself with nothing to do but read and people watch.  I really enjoyed it.  That was followed by a fun catch up, we both always have a lot going on, so there's no lack of items for discussion! I arrived at school just in time to fetch Ben, the school nurse caught me to say how good he'd been about having his insulin pump changed on Wednesday and I was pleased to see how confident she seemed.  Ben arrived at the car with a member of staff who said, "Ben has decided today is not a sock day."  OK, good to know :-/ I thought he was going to be tricky but he actually has been quite settled.  I made some salads for our tea, so that will be easy, put together a pasta bake for the boys' tea and now feeling like the Friday wine forecast is looking crisp and dry :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.