Lyde (Day 2688)

I had planned to be at the builder's merchant when they opened at 730 this morning, but as I was about to leave home I noticed that  my beautiful wife's car had a flat tyre. I spent a little while dealing with it before heading to town.
When I arrived at the builder's merchant I was delayed further because the plasterboard I wanted was buried under six other pallets or plasterboard which were hidden behind another six pallets of stuff. After a stop at the plumbers' merchant I was finally able to head to the job. So much for the early start.
There was a bit of finishing off to do on the first fix and it was late morning before I could make a start on plasterboarding. I was finished mid afternoon and spent a while clearing up.
I had another bathroom re-fit to look at before heading home, and stopped on the Lyde road to get a pic of the showers sweeping in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.