Clazel

By Clazel

Friday Floral

Today I went with my friend Pat to the first day of the Autumn Flower Show at Newby Hall. For a flower lover (like me!) - what an incredible treat - which included this beautiful stately home decorated on a fairy tale theme, the blip shows Sleeping Beauty’s bed, note the blanket made from leaves, and the extra Cinderella’s pumpkin carriage, Rapunzel’s hair, and Jack’s beanstalk. Beautiful extensive gardens to enjoy here here too
Then there are the competition tents  - I loved the dahlias,  the huge vegetables and the variety of apples, and of course there are huge array of stands, stall and - of course flowers - a couple of my favourites in extras - a great day out.
Oh and just to say how much I enjoyed Jonathan Moseley demonstrations, despite the late arrival of his flowers
Have a good weekend all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.