Sunflower

When we first moved to this house my son was 11. We grew lots of different sunflowers from seed and planted them in the garden. Most of them were eaten by the slugs.

Now that I maintain the garden there are significantly less.

I grew some more from seed and just before we went away to Scotland in June I dotted the small plants around the garden. This unusual one is by the front door.

Following on from Paul Sartin dying there are so many amazing tributes to him being published. I particularly liked this podcast where he is talking about the origins of the folk songs being collected and written down.

https://www.mixcloud.com/TheOldSongsPodcast/ep5-the-old-songs-podcast-an-acre-of-land-ft-paul-sartin/

Hopefully the link will. I’m publishing this on my phone so I can’t add it as a hyperlink. Such an amazing talented person and he was only 51.

Hug your loved ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.