View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Together

This is the ewe and the lamb and I think they look very happy together.
A right carry on today. the Crofter spotted two ewes having twins beside each other with three lambs. One ewe still to have another lamb but which one. I went out to check to see if I could match the lambs to the mums but it was impossible as they were all mixed up and as soon as I separated them with what I thought belonged to them they joined up again and all mixed up. One of the ewes started pushing so that let me know which one was still to have a lamb. I left them and The crofter and I went out half an hour later to see what was happening as she was pushing quite hard. We knocked here over and I checked to see if things were okay and found an set of feet so I got a hold of them and pulled the lamb out and all was well. We left the lamb to clean it and for them to try and sort themselves out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.