A day in the life of an Essex girl

Another enjoyable 'at home in England' day that included a profoundly peaceful hour this morning sitting in the garden bathed in autumnal sunshine, hand feeding Tortie cucumber sticks, lettuce leaves and dandelion flowers. Once satiated, she then sat beside me for at least half an hour, sunbathing and teaching me to be still, before wandering off to snooze under the buddleia. I took this as my cue to be more active, and walked to the retail park to indulge in the guilty pleasure that is Hobbycraft where I resisted buying many things, but still walked away with a few crafting goodies. 

Couple of hours pottering at home with ITV's continuous live streaming of the people processing through Westminster Hall before walking to Asda for a few things and then, as tradition dictates, queuing up at the chippie for Friday fish and chips - two for tea.  A hungry bro was already at my front door as I got back :).  

At 7.30 we tuned in to regular ITV and watched Charles, Anne, Andrew and Edward keep a short vigil by their mother's side, a sight for which I have no words, and gratefully neither did the television commentators.

Knitting and TV for company filled the rest of my evening after Gareth went home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.