Wot! No Harley!

I was going to use the title 'Now for something completely different' but I didn't want people to think I'd actually changed my 1200cc Harley Sportster for a 750cc Honda (NC750).
I took the Harley in to get new tyres fitted this morning, picked up the NC750 courtesy bike and went home (long way round of course!).
Got a call from Thunderroad, or Completely Motorbikes as they are now known since the take-over. I immediately said "OK Ben, I'm on my way", Ben quickly interrupted and said that he apologises but the tyres had not come in  yet, and wouldn't be in the garage until Tuesday.
I was ok with it, rather than go back to pick up the Harley (Extra) I said if I can keep the NC750 for the weekend I'd see him on Tuesday. Monday being a bank holiday for HM The Queen's funeral of course.
So don't panic, I've still got my beloved Harley Davidson XL1200T Sportster 'Superlow'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.