All change

It was a glorious day for a walk this afternoon around Cockburn reservoir.
 
Where will I be this time next week? Somewhere in Europe, the first time we have been abroad for nearly three years.
 
And how the world has changed in this short space of time! Take zoom. My yoga teacher tells me all her classes are on zoom because people prefer it. (I certainly do). As for Life Drawing classes I have long given up going out on dark cold nights to work in draughty studios. Its all done on zoom mainly from Glasgow but sometimes from Greece and even recently Australia.
 
Meanwhile cash is becoming a rarity.  It already seems an anachronism to carry coins in your pocket when you can just flash your phone or watch to pay. 
What’s the biggest change you have noticed?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.