Going Home

Every night between 6.30 and 7pm we get the geese going home there are hundreds of them in v formations  of around 30 at a time sometimes more sometimes less but 30 on average. This was taken through the conservatory roof. They go the other way in a morning. When we were at St Aiden's yesterday morning about 8.45am the geese were flying in from all directions there were literally hundreds  and hundreds of them the sky was full. I didn't have my camera with me so couldn't blip them.

Yesterday Paula cut the back lawn and I put lawn fertiliser on then I re read the instructions and it said water in, well seeing we have a hosepipe ban that was not possible so it will just have to do and hope we have a bit of rain soon. I cut the front lawn today then thought bubbles I will put the lawn fertilizer on it too and hope for the best.

The weather has been quite nice, a little bit cool on a morning but not too bad. It was lovely in the woods today, a real September feel and sunny too.

Another weekend already, have a good time everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.