Brilliant sunrise

I had a few wonderful minutes out this morning watching the sky change from red clouds to this golden color. There was a car that pulled up and stopped just ahead of me to have a quick look. It's not a great place for a car to stop as it's a bit of a hill but worth the look.
It's starting to get chilly. Our home was pretty cool all day and we kept contemplating a little fire. But no, I finally got outside and did a few things and warmed up. Tonight we could easily get our first frost. I've picked tomatoes and carrots.
I got all my paper work done today and will start at school on Monday. It's a little bitter sweet. I've really enjoyed this September free time. It's one of my favorite months and I never get to really enjoy it. But it's time to be back at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.