Theatre evening- still floating

A strange day in which I got no food till about 15.30! I had a bath this morning and then did some Pilates while watching the service in llandaff cathedral. I texted Sian to ask if she was watching and she said yes but was preparing to go to wembury to teach the class 5 children her suite of molly bear songs and did I want to go to walk Flossie while she took molly to meet the children!

There was no time to get breakfast as she was picking me up in ten minutes. We set off and got to wembury for the time appointed. Flossie was really upset when Sian and molly went one way and we went the otherso I didn’t dare take her off the lead as she would have run straight back!

I had also arranged to meet a friend at his flat at 15.00 so Sian dropped me at his block of flats. He has vascular dementia but is still very much himself! Frustratingly for him he cannot read any more and has a cared each day in the morning and his three sons will take the evening shift! At this point we had RM tea and I had a couple of mr Kipling cakes, my first food of the day. He was amazed that I had been to London !

After leaving him I had the first church choir practice of the autumn but before that I went to M&S to get a sandwich, second food of the day! We practised for the morning service and the service at 15.00 for the civic service for the Queen!

After practtice i took a friend to her sheltered accommodation but we had to take a taxi as we missed the bus and I returned straightaway in the taxi to the theatre!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.