Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Aha!

I found this on my bookshelf last night, and I'm hoping it will help me to identify the flowers that I post on my other journal as British flora is very similar to that here... although having said that it didn't help with today's. I know it's a thistle but I couldn't tell which sort!

The book was given to me in 1969 by my Auntie Mary, so I presume that was around the time when I began to make a collection of pressed wild flowers. Mary was very knowledgeable about plants and it's in the back of my mind that she did some cataloguing or classification work of some sort relating to the local distribution of wild flowers for a local or national group. My pressed flowers are long gone and in fact would probably be frowned on nowadays, so I'll content myself with photographing them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.