BRIANW

By BRIANW

The Blurring of Domestic Detritus, Aylesford

I was feeling pretty blurry myself as it's been very busy work wise again and, even though I took a day off mid week, I managed to rack up 16 train journeys (two trains up and two trains down back down) and 7 on the tube!
This week was not good commuting wise because the old claustrophobia kicked back in big style. It's normally sitting there humming in the background but every now and again the big wave comes in and smashes right over my head. So, the fact I managed to find a half empty rush hour train for the second train in the morning has helped so much. I now know I get off the first train, wait ten minutes or so, get on that one and then the anxiety will level drop considerably.
This morning was the first morning that it's felt like Autumn here, you could feel that cold tang in the air. It's also now bloody dark when I have to get up. You feel as if you're starting before the day has.
Managed to have a pint, a chat and a laugh with a fellow photographer from work today so that was a really nice break from the frantic goings on (and endless e-mails) at work. The only good thing about being so busy was that the day went by in a flash and it was soon time to get home. I've been having to get the tube this week due to the roads being closed around Buckingham Palace and it's environs which is on my normal route to Victoria so it will be nice to revert to walking again next week.
This evening me and my bother did the usual - big smile to each other as I got in the car, pint in the pub and then home to a take away Thai curry and  a gazillionaire's cheesecake (!) for dessert. He has helped me so much this week to get through my massive travel wobble and I'm so very thankful for his support.
Today's image was just a slow exposure, deliberately blurry shot of domestic detritus that sits by the back door. I weirdly rather like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.