Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Union Flag

My husband had a late afternoon appointment at Addenbrookes hospital so we were quite late home. The consultant was fifty-five minutes late. She said it was not her fault as one patient was thirty minutes late. I refrained from asking why that patient was not made to wait and why could she not continue seeing other patients! That is the lamest excuse yet for a consultant being late.
 
I did achieve a lot of things yesterday after I had posted my blip. I finally managed to get an appointment for my husband to have his feet done, with the new Podiatrist that has taken over from his old one.
 
Most exciting of all was that I managed to find a window cleaner. He had been recommended by our village FaceBook Newsline. So, I sent him a message not expecting a reply, but five minutes later he telephoned. He was in my village and visited to quote within ten minutes. We agreed and about an hour and a half later my outside windows were clean. He is now booked to visit every four weeks. He uses ladders and does them the old-fashioned way by hand, no sloshing water and poles, all cleaned and dried including the frames and front door. I think I must be a rather sad person to get excited about a window cleaner.
 
Today’s picture is of the Union Flag flying at half-mast against the dark sky at Addenbrookes hospital. The extra is a picture of my granddaughter’s aeroplane landing at London Gatwick airport.
 
The temperature at noon today was fifteen degrees Celsius. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.