Blips by cb

By cbimages

Lyme Regis Panorama

I parked at the top of the High Street in Lyme Regis to take advantage of the MER chargepoint and the free (for permit holders) parking.  That meant that the return journey from the shops and cream tea was up the steep hill, but it's good exercise.  And the view across the bay is not far away.

This is a stitch-together of 15 images, taken with my X100V.  At first I thought that there were join "marks", but I'm prepared to believe that they are reflections of the clouds in the calm sea.  It's my story and I'm sticking to it.

[Edit: they might also be flawed blends of joins.  I also note now that the waves don't join and the boat at anchor has multiplied, but such are the trials of our art :-)]

We motored to Lyme electrically, Mrs B driving there and me driving back.  I was in trouble for driving too fast.  But it was a fun pootle on the back roads of Dorset and Devon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.