Nine years ago when Max Ellis encouraged me, a photography “newbie”, to embark on a BLIP journey I thought I might just manage a year. Here I am nine years later, 3285 entries. Until recently I “Blipped” every day, however, a recent spell in hospital for a fractured pelvis following a bike accident, three eye operations and a house move kind of got in the way a bit and lately my entries have become a tad erratic. I am also very poor at commenting. However, I am not about to give up Blipping – it is in my blood!
Thanks so much to the very many folk who stop by my journal, often leaving lovely comments, hearts and stars – you keep me going! And for sharing your lovely entries thank you.
A huge thank you to the amazing folk on the Blip team who work diligently behind the scenes to keep Blip going while maintaining such high standards – in nine years I know of the trials and tribulations they have encountered.
Tomorrow I begin my 10th Blip year….yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.