NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

First Blip!

My first entry on here. My life is not terribly exciting but I really like the positive ethos of BlipFoto so I’ve decided to give it a go!

My name is Emma, I’m forty years old and I live in South West Scotland. I love reading, music, food and dogs. I am a teetotaller and would describe myself as spiritual but not religious.

I have fibromyalgia and joint hypermobility syndrome, both of which I was diagnosed with in 2014 after four years of symptoms. It has completely changed my life for the better and worse. I will write more about that a later date. In addition, I have asthma, which I have had since I was fourteen.

Unfortunately, my fibromyalgia means I suffer from constant pain and fatigue but I try incredibly hard to stay positive and live my life as best as I can.

I have really struggled to accept my diagnoses but I am hoping that I have now turned a corner.

I will try to write a little something on here daily and possibly share some of my poems which I write from time to time. I enjoy taking photos and so Blip really appealed to me!

I look forward to making online friends on here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.