Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Goodwood .....

Revival.  Pulled a muscle in my back a couple of days ago but had it all under reasonable control with Ibuprofen.  However this morning, 10 minutes before we were due to leave, I bent from the waist to put something in my bag and wow, pain central!  I was right back to square one, with a throbbing lower back on the right hand side, stretching across into my groin .... ouch!  Anyway I wasn't sure if I should go but off we went. Walked all day, it was sun interspersed with a really cold wind, did about 12,000 hobble steps but got through the day and of course managed to get some photos.  About 300 all told on my Sony and Leica M10.   Funny thing with the M10 is that it's such hard work but the results when you get them right are very pleasing.  Once I get into a rhythm with it I tend to stick to it and hardly use the Sony at all.  One of the Marshalls very kindly allowed me over the barrier so that I could get these photos of the MG's lined up waiting for a race to begin,  very kind man!  The Sony is great for people pics though, when you want eye focus!  Always thinking about selling the M10 but then again .... don't think I will. 

Got home at 8 pm and had a hot bath.  We were both so cold.  Went to bed in my winter jammies and woke up with the pain a little better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.