Totally wicked

I went out for a drive to get some fresh air and ended up here. When Linda and I met the other day, we chatted about seeing things and thinking "that'll make a good blip when I need one" and that was the reason for this.

This shop isn't in town but on one of the main roads into town, it's in Barming. When it first opened, they had the logo - a cartoon Devil mask and the words "Totally Wicked" - on a large sign on the shop wall above the entrance, perhaps six feet high. The good burghers of our dear town were outraged, they thought it suggested to visitors that sleepy Maidstone was, in some way, wicked. Now I have lived in some wicked (and kicking) places in my life and anyone coming to Maidstone to sample any kind of wickedness is probably in for a big disappointment (though I understand that there is a fair amount of pampas grass in Bearsted ;-)). It is not, to the best of my knowledge, wicked in any senses of the word. However, the large logo is no longer above the entrance which is sad, because that's what I went to photograph. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.