Was it something I said?

Phew! Feeling whacked out today. Hubby had difficulty breathing last night, I called an ambulance, brilliant response fortunately, as I know how stretched they are,... 2 further ambulance visits through the night, it was decided that he needed to go to hospital at 5.30am. I followed shortly after in the car. His first real struggle breathing since being diagnosed with COPD. Very frightening for us both. I left him in safe hands at Torbay hospital, went to Tesco's picked up shopping for Mum, then dropped it back, stopping for coffee & a chat. Home, did a few chores, then got my head down for a couple of hours sleep. Had to do hubby & mates lottery, just did'nt have the energy to walk so drove.
Phonecalls from both of hubby's sisters. Got them up to speed, they are both asthmatics, as was his mother.
Call from hubby, sounds like he might be in until Mon/Tues. Reheated last nights dinner for tonight, quick & easy.
Just caught some of the news coverage from Westminster Hall.
Watching Voice UK, then bed.
Silence is so powerful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.